How to Delete Clubhouse Account Permanently in 3 Steps

How to Delete Clubhouse Account Permanently in 3 Steps
Photo by William Krause on Unsplash

Social media is the very first use of almost the entire internet userbase and everybody is using at least one or more social media apps for interacting with friends, followers, and fans. While most of the people are using Facebook and Whatsapp, a new social media network is making its road, and it's about audio-only social networking. Yes, we are talking about Clubhouse app. As people are fascinated with its unique features and a totally different approach for a social media app, many also don't really like it. Even it's very unique, interesting, and new, some users want to delete their clubhouse account.

Here we are to let them understand how to delete clubhouse account permanently after deactivating it from the app and also how to delete your clubhouse account data completely from their servers. First, we have to deactivate clubhouse account and then we need to contact them for getting to get our clubhouse account deleted permanently. So, to follow a step-by-step guide, just scroll down and read how do I delete my clubhouse account permanently with data:

Update: Default Way of Deleting User Account

Now, on the Clubhouse app you can delete your entire user account, and here's how:

  1. Open the Clubhouse app > go to your Account Settings.
  2. Tap on Delete Account within Your Account section.
  3. Follow the instructions to delete your account, and Confirm.

That's it, your Clubhouse account will be deleted upon your request.

Clubhouse introduced this for merging and deleting personal and organizational accounts and if you wish to do it another way, follow the instruction written below:

Deactivate Your Clubhouse Account

This is step one to permanently and completely delete your Clubhouse account, first, you need to deactivate it, and here's how:

  1. Open the Clubhouse app > Go settings by tapping on your profile picture on the top-right side.
  2. Now tap on the gear icon on the top-right side and go to the Account section.
  3. Tap Deactivate Account after Disconnect Twitter and Disconnect Instagram.
  4. Read the deactivation instructions > tap on I Understand > Deactivate Account.

Now your clubhouse account is deactivated and nobody will see you on Clubhouse. This means it is like your clubhouse account is no more available to anybody on Clubhouse app and people will think that you have deleted your Clubhouse account. However, it's not completely removed from the clubhouse servers and still can be reactivated. So, we need to follow the 2nd step for deleting clubhouse account completely and permanently.

Contact Clubhouse Support Team

Since the Clubhouse app started as an invitation-only social network and is still in its beta versions, many features are yet to be released. That's why if we have to delete a clubhouse account completely, we need to deactivate it and then request clubhouse team to remove it from their servers including our personal data, contacts, and whatever they have stored. Here's how to do it:

  1. Open your email service such as Gmail or Yahoo
  2. Create a new email with recipient "support@alphaexplorationco.com"
  3. Add a title such as "Account deletion request"
  4. Write why you are seeking an account deletion and send

They will respond to you in a few days if not hours and the team will surely delete your entire clubhouse account permanently and completely.

So, this is how you will get your clubhouse account deleted in the right way.

The Clubhouse app support team will/may require you to verify your identity as they will need to make sure that you are the right person with rights to get an account deleted that is created in your own name and by yourself.

You should provide them with the details they may ask you, so they can quickly delete your account.

We will keep this article updated and let you know when Clubhouse will release a new feature for deleting an account.



Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post