How to Use and Delete Telegram Channel

Telegram is a vast social media to be used in different fields of life. Technology has made us wise and able to have the awareness to use different social media platforms like Telegram, Instagram, WhatsApp and Facebook etc.

How to Use and Delete Telegram Channel

In this article we will guide you how you may control and use your Telegram channels and if you are fed up with your channel how can you delete that channel.

How to Use and Delete Telegram Channel

You will have to follow the given description to use and delete the Telegram channel.

How to Change Name, Description and Profile Picture

Follow these steps to change Name, Description and Profile Picture of your Telegram channel:
  1. Open the Telegram Channel on the web.
  2. At the top click the three-dotted icon.
  3. Choose Manage Channel from the given menu.
  4. Then, type the new Channel Name and Description.
  5. Click the Profile icon or Camera icon to change your Profile Picture.
  6. Select the picture from your device and click the Save button.
That's it.

How to Delete Telegram Channel with all the Data and Subscribers

If you want to delete your Telegram channel including your chats and subscribers, follow these given steps:
  1. Open your Telegram Channel.
  2. From the top right corner, tap the three-dotted icon.
  3. Choose Manage Channel from the given menu.
  4. From the bottom, click the Delete Channel option.
  5. Now, click again on Delete to completely delete the channel along with all the data and subscribers.

You have done.

So, this was a guide for you to follow to use the Telegram channel in easy way and to delete any of your Telegram channel if you don't want that channel to exist anymore, including all your data and subscribers.

For more tech updates and how to guides, stay with us.



Previous Post Next Post

Sharing is caring!