How to Delete Your Facebook Account

How to Delete Your Facebook Account

After rising privacy-related issues with social media giant, Facebook users who are concerned about their privacy on the platform are looking to delete Facebook app and so their accounts. Facebook is collecting your personal data such as your real name, government ID, phone number, email address, chat history, facial recognition, interests, location, and much more that is being shared with advertisers and third-party websites. People are now taking their online presence back and deleting their Facebook accounts.

To help you with this, we are sharing a quick way to delete your Facebook account permanently without waiting for 15 days.

How to Delete Your Facebook Account

Deleting a Facebook account doesn't take too much of your time. Just decide it and here's a two-step guide for deleting your Facebook account permanently:

  1. Go to the "Permanently Delete Account" page on Facebook
  2. At the bottom right corner, click on the "Delete Account" button

    How to Delete Your Facebook Account

Facebook may ask you to download a copy of your account's data that you may need in the future. You can decide whether you want to download your photos, videos, and other posts or just delete your account.

Even if you need it or not, we recommend you download your data from your Facebook profile and store it at a safe place on your computer.

Download Your Information on Facebook

Here's how to download your information on Facebook as per your choice and get ready for deleting your account:

  1. Open Facebook on your PC, tap on "Down Arrow" at the upper right corner
  2. Go to "Settings & Privacy" tap on "Settings"
  3. In the left column, click on "Your Facebook Information"
  4. From the options at 3rd place click on "Download Your Information"
  5. Select which type of data you want to download 
  6. After selection, click on the "Create File" button
  7. Facebook will send you an email notification when your file is ready

You can then easily download your selected Facebook information and the best thing about it, you can create more files with different filtering options such as media quality, format, and date range.

You are now free to follow the first guide and delete your Facebook account permanently without looking back.

Note that Facebook doesn't immediatly delete all of your data, and it takes up to 90 days for the company to fully delete your information from its servers and for that period of time, you may have a grace period on your account. However, when you delete a Facebook account using our mentioned method, you can't retrieve it.

So, that's how you can delete your Facebook account permanently.



Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post