Responsive Ad Slot

How to Delete WhatsApp Account Permanently and Download Your Data

by on Jan 13, 2021
How to Delete WhatsApp Account Permanently and Download Your Data

WhatsApp is under fire for their new privacy policy and even though the company emphsizes that they are still giving the same services with full encryption and data protection, users are turning to other privacy-focused apps such as Telegram and Signal. If you are on the same train and want to delete your WhatsApp account permanently and download your data. You can follow some simple steps.

Before sharing how to delete WhatsApp account and download your personal data, we would like to inform you that your messages are still encrypted and not be shared with Facebook or any other third-party company. You can still trust WhatsApp on privacy grounds as mostly the free apps always use some of the user's data to advertise or help advertisers target a selected audience. So, whether you are using Signal or Telegram, chances are your data could be shared with third-parties. However, here's how to delete a WhatsApp account permanently:

How to Delete WhatsApp Account Permanently

You can delete your WhatsApp account permanently on your iOS and Android smartphones by following the same steps:

  1. Open WhatsApp on Your Android Mobile.
  2. Tap More options at the 3-dotted icon.
  3. Go to Settings and tap Account then tap Delete my account.
  4. Enter your full phone number and tap DELETE MY ACCOUNT.
  5. Select a reason for why you're deleting your WhatsApp account from the dropdown menu.
  6. Then tap DELETE MY ACCOUNT.

That's it, now your WhatsApp account is deleted and can't be reverted by any method.

We recommend before you delete your WhatsApp account, go and download your data. Here's how you can do it:

How to Download Your WhatsApp Data?

By default, if you export your WhatsApp data, you have to wait for a few days and by our manual method, you can easily download all of your chats and everything in a few seconds.

  1. Open WhatsApp and Open and Chat thread
  2. Click on the 3-dotted options button
  3. Tap on More and Select Export Chat option
  4. Export your selected Chats with Media to Google Drive or a third-party storage app

That's the easiest way to save your chats, photos, videos, and audio from the most important chat threads on your WhatsApp account. You have to do it manually for each chat thread.

Please note that if you are deleting your WhatsApp account, it will take up to 90 days before it can be deleted from WhatsApp servers and still some of the data from your account will remain on WhatsApp servers. Data such as your terms violations and legal issues will be stored and Whatsapp could use it for whatever reason the company wants.

What happens when you delete your WhatsApp account?

As per the official statements, when you delete a WhatsApp account, your data such as message history, WhatsApp groups, and Google drive backup also gets deleted and will never be reverted. This means all of your WhatsApp data including chats, videos, images, and recordings will be deleted permanently.

The best thing about deleting your WhatsApp account is your friends will never see any notification regarding you deleted the account. However, if you are a member of some Whatsapp groups, other members will see that you left the group.

So, now you can delete WhatsApp account and download your data manually without waiting for days or weeks.

No comments

Post a Comment

Don't Miss
© All Rights Reserved (2014-2021)
Made With by Umer Idrisi