How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently

How to Delete Snapchat Account on Mobile and PC

Deleting Snapchat is not a perfect way of saving your personal data from being accessed by a third party. Deactivating and then completely deleting your Snapchat account could do the trick. This can help you to erase your Snapchat account data permanently so that you don’t have to worry about your photos and videos being used for law enforcement or for the pleasure of Snapchat employees.

Many reports shared that Snapchat’s internal app “SnapLion” has been collecting personal data of users to help law enforcement agencies and thus, the employees of the companies also abused the system to use this for their own personal purposes.

So deleting your Snapchat account would be a perfect step to save your personal data.

Here’s how to do it:

How to Delete A Snapchat Account on Mobile

If you have an Android or iPhone device, you can easily delete your Snapchat account using your mobile phone. Just follow the very simple steps mentioned below:

  1. Open the Snapchat app on your Phone.
  2. Tap your avatar on the top left corner of the Snapchat app.
  3. Tap the Gear Icon (available in the top right corner).
  4. Scroll down to the Support option and tap "I Need Help".
  5. In the search bar (see at top) type and search "Delete" and tap on the "Delete my account" option.
  6. Now tap the Accounts Portal link in the text and follow the instructions.
  7. Type in your Username and Password.
  8. Your account is now in a 30-days recovery period and will be deleted after 30-days.

That's it, your account should be deleted in a month and you will have peace of mind that nobody could your personal data using a Snapchat server.

NOTE: This is a way to deactivate your Snapchat account for 30 days as an option if you ever think about accessing your account, you can access it in the period of 30 days, and if you don't it will be deleted permanently.

How to Delete A Snapchat Account on a Computer

If you are on a PC or a Laptop (tablet, iPad, or Mac) and you want to delete your Snapchat account permanently, here's how to do it:

  1. From the Account Settings, click on My Account and navigate to Security.
  2. Click on the Account Security > Delete My Account > Accounts Portal.
  3. Enter your username and password, then click on the Continue.
  4. Your account will be deactivated for 30 days period and will be deleted permanently after the period of 30 days

In those 30 days, whenever you feel to reactivate your Snapchat account, just go to the Snapchat app or Website and login with your previous login details, your account will be reactivated in under 24 hours.

Otherwise, it will be deleted after a month.

How to Delete a Snapchat Account Quickly

The fastest way of Deleting a Snapchat account (according to the official Snapchat support page)

  • Tap the Gear icon in the Profile screen to open Settings.
  • Scroll down to "Account Actions"
  • Tap on the "Delete Account" and follow

That's how Snapchat's official support page is showing the process of deleting a Snapchat account.

As Snapchat is on the edge of the social media world with its perfect 24-hour media sharing technology, they are still improving its network on a daily basis.

By deleting your Snapchat account, you can always stay safe and always have the option to come back and use it again by creating a free account for you.

They are not gating you use the app once your delete your account. You can always access it with a new account.

However, if you were here to know how to delete Snapchat account permanently, now you know it very well.



Previous Post Next Post

Sharing is caring!